Find out what time you can start watching Ripley on Netflix based on your time zone

The series begins streaming April 4, 2024 at 12 a.m. PT in the U.S. Find out when to start tuning in globally too!

Cr. Netflix © 2023
Cr. Netflix © 2023 /
facebooktwitterreddit

If you're a fan of the Harlan Coben novels and Netflix series', then you'll definitely want to check out the new psychological thriller and crime drama Ripley on Netflix! It sort of gives the same vibes and is a real treat for those of you who like mystery and the crime genre. Plus, it's also based on a book series by author Patricia Highsmith so the two franchises have that in common. I'm excited for this new release. So when can you start tuning in?

Ripley release time

The eight-episode premiere of Ripley begins streaming Thursday, April 4, 2024 at 12 a.m. PT on Netflix. Those of us in the U.S. that's a pretty late release time unless you're used to staying up that late. To be honest I'm not a night owl at all, and will probably knock out before the show premieres at 2 a.m. CT my time! Those of you on the west coast have an even later evening at 3 a.m. ET. I mean, many of us have to get to our jobs in the morning guys. This one might have to wait until the weekend for me to start binging! What about you?

Release time by time zones

If you're in Hawaii or Alaska, be mindful of the day as well. The show will actually come out the evening of Wednesday, April 3 for you due to the time difference. That's 9 p.m. HST in Hawaii and 11 p.m. AKDT in Alaska. Globally, everyone else will need to mark down their calendars for Thursday. Check out the full release time by time zone below:

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Wednesday, April 3
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Wednesday, April 3
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m. PT on Thursday, April 4
  • Mountain Time: 1:00 a.m. MT on Thursday, April 4
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT on Thursday, April 4
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Thursday, April 4
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT on Thursday, April 4
  • England: 8:00 a.m. BST on Thursday, April 4
  • Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, April 4
  • South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST on Thursday, April 4
  • Dubai, UAE: 11 a.m. GST on Thursday, April 4
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST on Thursday, April 4
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Thursday, April 4
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST on Thursday, April 4
RIPLEY
Courtesy of Netflix © 2024 /

Here's what's to come in the Andrew Scott-lead series

Ripley is a limited series set in the '60s and takes place in Italy. Andrew Scott takes on the lead role of Tom Ripley, a "grifter scraping by in early 1960s New York," per the synopsis. He crosses paths with Dickie Greenleaf, played by Johnny Flynn and his girlfriend Marge Sherwood who is played by Dakota Fanning. And this leads to his "first step into a complex life of deceit" and more. Check out the full synopsis provided by Netflix below:

"Tom Ripley, a grifter scraping by in early 1960s New York, is hired by a wealthy man to travel to Italy to try to convince his vagabond son [Dickie Greenleaf] to return home. Tom's acceptance of the job is the first step into a complex life of deceit, fraud and murder."

Other cast members include Eliot Sumner, Maurizio Lombardi, Margherita Buy with John Malkovich, Kenneth Lonergan, and Ann Cusack. The psychological thriller was written, directed, and executive produced by Steven Zaillian. I'm honestly excited about the new show! I'm a fan of Andrew Scott and the premise is so intriguing. The Tom Ripley novels also have their own reputation, and the story has been adapted numerous times. He's always ready for a crime-filled adventure, and I guess we're going along for the ride! Are you ready?

All eight episodes of Ripley begin streaming Thursday, April 4 at 12 a.m. PT on Netflix.

Next. 4 Harlan Coben Netflix shows with the best plot twists, ranked. 4 Harlan Coben Netflix shows with the best plot twists, ranked. dark