There's only one day left to wait until you can watch One Day on Netflix

What time can you start watching One Day on Netflix?

Ambika Mod and Leo Woodall in One Day - Netflix
Ambika Mod and Leo Woodall in One Day - Netflix /
facebooktwitterreddit

Just in time for Valentine's Day, there's a brand new romantic Netflix show coming to make us swoon and break our hearts. Based on the novel of the same name by David Nicholls, One Day makes its premiere on Thursday, Feb. 8 with a 14-episode season. Prior to the limited series, the book was previously turned into the 2011 film of the same name starring Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess.

In One Day, Emma Morley (played by Ambika Mod) and Dexter Mayhew (played by Leo Woodall) meet and become friends on July 15, 1988 as they graduate from university and have their whole adult lives ahead of them. Their lives soon become intertwined as close friends, with the series catching up with them on July 15 for nearly a decade into the future.

For those who read the book and have seen the movie, you know the limited series will be a must-watch for the story and new iterations of the characters, but also because with 14 episodes, we'll have more time to get to know Emma and Dexter, their lives, and their relationships. When exactly can those eagerly anticipating the new series start tuning in? We're sharing the release time by time zone.

Night owls in the United States can start watching right at midnight on Feb. 8, or at 3 a.m. for those on the East Coast, while viewers across the pond in Emma and Dexter's side of the world can begin their binge-watch bright and early at 8 a.m. For more release times, check out our handy list of locations and look for when One Day premieres in your area:

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Wednesday, Feb. 7
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Wednesday, Feb. 7
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m. PT on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Mountain Time: 1:00 a.m. MT on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • England: 8:00 a.m. BST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • France: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Italy: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Spain: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Dubai, UAE: 11:00 a.m. GST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST on Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST on Thursday, Feb. 8

Ahead of the limited series' release, positive reviews already started to trickle out, with Variety calling the show "thoughtful and gutting" and "beautifully bingeable." It's no doubt going to be one of the top new releases of February, given its proximity to Valentine's Day, and the series will likely also revive interest in the 2011 film as viewers compare and contrast both adaptations.

If you love titles on Netflix like Love at First Sight, The Last Letter from Your Lover, Someone Great, Good Grief, and more, you're sure to fall head over heels for One Day. Also, if you're one of the many who couldn't get enough of Hulu's Normal People starring Daisy Edgar-Jones and Paul Mescal back in 2020, this years-spanning love story will be exactly what you've been looking for.

Watch the One Day limited series on Netflix beginning on Thursday, Feb. 8

Next. 15 most highly anticipated Netflix shows coming in 2024. 15 most highly anticipated Netflix shows coming in 2024. dark