What time is the Young Royals series finale released on Netflix?

Set your reminders now for the series finale's release!

Young Royals S3. Omar Rudberg as Simon in Young Royals. Cr. Courtesy of Netflix © 2023
Young Royals S3. Omar Rudberg as Simon in Young Royals. Cr. Courtesy of Netflix © 2023 /
facebooktwitterreddit

All good things must come to an end, and it's about that time to say goodbye to Young Royals. The third and final season of the beloved Swedish teen drama series premiered on Netflix on March 11, 2024 with the first five episodes. However, Netflix saved the best for the last as the sixth episode, which is the series finale, was held back for another week.

Young Royals season 3 — and the series as a whole — officially comes to an end on Monday, March 18 with the series finale. Without giving away any spoilers from season 3 for those who might be waiting to watch the entire season in one go rather than waiting a week for the finale, the final season brings Simon and Wilhelm's story, along with those of their friends, to a natural conclusion.

But when can fans watch to see how it all comes to an end in the series finale episode? Netflix has confirmed when the final episode of the series will drop on March 18, and it's later than you might expect. Below we're sharing the release times for the series finale drop in the United States as well as Simon and Wilhelm's native Sweden and more time zones around the world.

Young Royals finale release time on Netflix

The series finale episode of Young Royals will be released on Netflix on Monday, March 18 at 1 p.m. EDT on the East Coast of the United States. That means season 3 episode 6 will be released at 10 a.m. PST on the West Coast of the United States. Of course, new content typically drops at either midnight or 3 a.m. on coasts of the United States, so these release times are much more convenient for fans stateside, though maybe not for fans who will be in school or at work!

For those in Sweden like Simon and Wilhelm, the Young Royals finale will release at 6 p.m. CET (UTC +1) on Monday, March 18. Personally, I think that's the perfect time in the afternoon to watch the series finale. That gives fans enough time to take in everything that happened, check out the companion documentary Young Royals Forever, and maybe even sneak in one more watch before going to sleep.

Check out more release times by time zone in the list below:

  • West Coast of the US: 10:00 a.m. PST on Monday, March 18
  • Mountain Time: 11:00 a.m. MT on Monday, March 18
  • Midwest of the US: 12:00 p.m. CT on Monday, March 18
  • East Coast of the US: 1:00 p.m. EDT on Monday, March 18
  • Brazil: 2:00 p.m. BRT on Monday, March 18
  • England: 5:00 p.m. GMT on Monday, March 18
  • Germany: 6:00 p.m. CEST on Monday, March 18
  • South Africa: 7:00 p.m. SAST on Monday, March 18
  • Dubai, UAE: 9:00 p.m. GST on Monday, March 18
  • India: 10:30 p.m. IST on Friday, March 8
  • South Korea: 2:00 a.m. KST on Tuesday, March 19
  • Sydney, Australia: 4:00 a.m. AEST on Tuesday, March 19

Depending on where you are in the world, the Young Royals series finale will be released at varied times. Considering daylight saving time happened in some parts of the world but has not yet happened across the pond, the release times will also reflect those changes. Make sure to set your reminder so you can be sure to other watch the episode right when it drops or know when to start avoiding spoilers until you can get the chance to star

Watch the Young Royals series finale only on Netflix.

49 best Netflix shows to watch (and 20 shows you should skip). dark. Next. Netflix Shows Watch/Skip