One Day soundtrack: All of the songs featured in the limited series by episode

Radiohead, Joan Armatrading, Pixies, and more artists have songs featured in One Day.

One Day - Netflix
One Day - Netflix /

The limited series adaptation of David Nicholls' novel One Day has finally arrived on Netflix, and viewers are getting a brand-new take on Emma and Dexter's love story. The book was last adapted into the 2011 film starring Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess, but this time, Ambika Mod and Leo Woodall take over the leading roles in the decades-spanning tale.

Since the series begins with Emma and Dexter's meeting in 1988, much of the details of the series reflect the period a specific episode or scene takes place. From the hair to the clothing to the technology, it's all a reflection of where Em and Dex are in the '80s, '90s, or 2000s. One of the key elements of setting the limited series' tone is the song selection on the soundtrack.

Although every viewer might not recognize each song feature in the 14-episode season, there are plenty of familiar tunes to give you a sense of time and place, especially as it pertains to British pop culture. And while many of the songs featured, whether by Radiohead or Portishead, hail from decades past, there are also a couple modern songs sprinkled in, too.

If you're looking for a particular song from any of the 14 episodes of One Day to add to your playlist, we're sharing every identifiable song featured in the series. Episode by episode, here's all of the music contained in Netflix's latest romantic drama series!

Episode 1 songs

  • "Your Love" by Frankie Knuckles
  • "Theme from S’Express" by S’Express
  • "Love In a Car" by The House of Love
  • "Love and Affection" by Joan Armatrading
  • "Saturday Sun" by Nick Drake
  • "Rip It Up" by Orange Juice
  • "Temptation" by New Order
  • "These Days" by Nico
  • "Falling Colour" by Vanbur
  • "This Is the Day" by The The

Episode 2 songs

  • "Un bel di, verdremo" from Madam Butterfly
  • "Here Comes Your Man" by Pixies
  • "Bubba Dub Bossa" by Robby Poitevin
  • "Last Look" by Vanbur
  • "Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now" by Starship
  • "The Whole of the Moon" by The Waterboys

Episode 3 songs

  • "Back to Life" by Soul II Soul
  • "Mariachi" by Francisco Becker
  • "La Cucaracha" by Jeremy Sweet
  • "The Fall" by Bill Is Dead
  • "After Hours" by The Velvet Underground
  • "Iceblink Luck" by Cocteau Twins

Episode 4 songs

  • "I Am the Black Gold of the Sun" by Rotary Connection and Minnie Riperton
  • "You've Got a Woman" by Lion
  • "Something on Your Mind" by Karen Dalton
  • "Anyone Who Knows What Love Is" by Irma Thomas

Episode 5 songs

  • "Anthem" by N-Joi
  • "Something Goin' On" by Todd Terry
  • "The Thunderer" by Keith Rion & Royal Artillery Band
  • "Save Me" by Joan Armatrading
  • "Northern Sky" by Nick Drake

Episode 6 songs

  • "Jump" by Studio Pressure
  • "The Only One I Know" by The Charlatans
  • "Step It Up" by Stereo MC's
  • "Fallen" by One Dove
  • "Push the Feeling On" by Nightcrawlers
  • "Thinking About You" by Radiohead

Episode 7 songs

  • "Rocks" by Primal Scream
  • "Glorybox" by Portishead
  • "The Wild Ones" by Suede

Episode 8 songs

  • "Connection" by Elastica
  • "La Boob Oscillator" by Stereolab
  • "Dreams" by The Cranberries

Episode 9 songs

  • "The Four Seasons: Spring" by Vivaldi
  • "To the End" by Blur
  • "On & On" by Longpigs

Episode 10 songs

  • "The Four Seasons: Spring" by Vivaldi
  • "Brimful of Asha" by Cornershop
  • "Set Your Free" by N-Trance
  • "Candy" by Cameo
  • "Show Me Love" by Robin S.
  • "Sonnet" by The Verve

Episode 11 songs

  • "Save Tonight" by Eagle-Eye Cherry
  • "Secret Smile" by Semisonic
  • "Get Me Away from Here, I'm Dying" by Belle and Sebastian
  • "Trash" by Suede
  • "She Bangs the Drums" by The Stone Roses
  • "Protection" by Massive Attack
  • "Waterloo Sunset" by The Kinks
  • "Rebel Without a Pause" by Public Enemy

Episode 12 songs

  • "Obsolète" by MC Solaar
  • "Pitseleh" by Elliot Smith
  • "Earthing" by Vanbur
  • "The Book of Love" by The Magnetic Fields

Episode 13 songs

  • "Flowers (Sunship Remix)" by Sweet Female Attitude
  • "Up with the People" by Lambchop
  • "Tijuana Lady" by Gomez
  • "Olympian" by Gene
  • "Once Around the Block" by Badly Drawn Boy
  • "Magic in the Air" by Badly Drawn Boy
  • "Weather with You" by Crowded House
  • "Asleep in the Back" by Elbow
  • "Satellite of Love" by Lou Reed
  • "Show" by Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man

Episode 14 songs

  • "Cotton Eye Joe" by Rednex
  • "Where Were You?" by Mekons
  • "Obsessed" by Van Ness
  • "Where Is My Love" by Cat Power
  • "Lilac Wine" by Jeff Buckley
  • "Falling Colour" by Vanbur
  • "In Cold Light" by Vanbur

Watch One Day only on Netflix.

Next. 15 most highly anticipated Netflix shows coming in 2024. 15 most highly anticipated Netflix shows coming in 2024. dark