Here's what time Damsel starring Millie Bobby Brown starts streaming on Netflix based on where you live

Those of you in the west coast, set your alarms for 12 a.m. PT on Friday, March 8, 2024!

Damsel. Millie Bobby Brown as Elodie. Cr. John Wilson / Netflix © 2023
Damsel. Millie Bobby Brown as Elodie. Cr. John Wilson / Netflix © 2023 /
facebooktwitterreddit

Stranger Things season 5 is still a ways away, so in the meantime while we wait we can watch Millie Bobby Brown's new movie Damsel! I'm so excited for this movie and can't wait for its release. So what time do you need to set your alarms?

Damsel release date and time

Damsel begins streaming Friday, March 8, 2024 at 12 a.m. PT on Netflix in the U.S. Those of you over on the east coast, you'll be able to start watching at 3 a.m. ET. And finally in the midwest, set your clocks for 2 a.m. CT. I don't think I'll be able to stay up that late to watch the film if I'm honest. Friday is still a work day! But, I can tune in once the weekend stars. But I'm sure there are those of you who are night owls, simply cannot wait to watch Damsel, or maybe have the day off. Go ahead and start watching as soon as you can. I would!

Release time by time zones

Other fans around the world, you could be lucky based on where you live. For example, the fantasy film comes out at 9 a.m. CEST in Germany or 6 p.m. AEST in Sydney, Australia. It's not a late-night release time for you! We shared some of the global release times below:

  • Hawaii: 10:00 p.m. HST on Thursday, March 7
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, March 7
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m. PT on Friday, March 8
  • Mountain Time: 1:00 a.m. MT on Friday, March 8
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT on Friday, March 8
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Friday, March 8
  • Brazil: 5:00 a.m. BRT on Friday, March 8
  • England: 9:00 a.m. BST on Friday, March 8
  • Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, March 8
  • South Africa: 10:00 a.m. SAST on Friday, March 8
  • Dubai, UAE: 12:00 p.m. GST on Friday, March 8
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST on Friday, March 8
  • South Korea: 5:00 p.m. KST on Friday, March 8
  • Sydney, Australia: 6:00 p.m. AEST on Friday, March 8
Damsel. Millie Bobby Brown as Elodie in Damsel. Cr. John Wilson/Netflix ©2023
Cr. John Wilson/Netflix ©2023 /

What to expect from the Millie Bobby Brown movie

Damsel definitely puts a twist on a fairytale story, and isn't your ordinary one. When noblewoman Elodie (Brown), aka the "damsel" in this dark fantasy, agrees to marry "handsome" Prince Henry, she learns the dire truth. The royal family wanted her as a "sacrifice to repay an ancient debt," per the synopsis. Though she starts out as a "dutiful damsel" in the action-packed tale, the trailer suggests Elodie will learn how to gain the confidence she needs to survive in the cave she's been thrown in to face a fire-breathing dragon. I have complete faith in our girl!

Nick Robinson takes on the role of Prince Henry. Rounding out the cast are Ray Winstone as Elodie's father Lord Bayford, Angela Bassett as her stepmother Lady Bayford, Brooke Carter as Elodie's younger sister Floria, Robin Wright as Queen Isabelle, Milo Twomey as King Roderick, and Shohreh Aghdashloo as the voice of the dragon.

Damsel begins streaming Friday, March 8, 2024 starting at 12 a.m. PT on Netflix.

dark. Next. Damsel, Beverly Hills Cop 4, and 5 new Netflix movies we're excited to watch in 2024. Damsel, Beverly Hills Cop 4, and 5 new Netflix movies we're excited to watch in 2024