The Circle winners: Every winner of The Circle (so far)

The Circle. Image courtesy Netflix
The Circle. Image courtesy Netflix /

Based on the British show of the same name, The Circle is a social media-based competition that brings together a group of strangers who live in separate apartments and communicate with each other solely through a social media platform called The Circle.

In The Circle, the contestants are able to create their own profiles and personas and can choose to be themselves or present a different version of themselves to the other players.

Throughout the show, the contestants must participate in various challenges and vote on who they want to eliminate. The last player standing is crowned the winner. The Circle has gained popularity for its unique concept and the drama that unfolds as the contestants try to outwit and outlast one another.

So far, four winners of The Circle have been crowned with a fifth to be crowned on Jan. 18, 2023. Which contestants have been lucky enough to win the game over the years? Warning: The Circle spoilers ahead. 

Who won The Circle season 1?

Joey Sasso won the first season of The Circle US in 2020. The 25-year-old Rochester, New York native was crowned the winner of the show, taking home the grand prize of $100,000 which helped him to become the first winner in the show’s US run.

Who won The Circle season 2?

Deleesa St. Agathe won Season 2 of The Circle on Netflix while impersonating her husband Trevor. During the game, Deleesa’s main goal was to win the game to help provide for her family. Now the couple has a new home and just welcomed their second child, a baby girl. Not only did Deleesa become the first catfish to win the game, but she remains the only catfish to win the show so far!

Who won The Circle season 3?

James Andre Jefferson Jr. won The Circle Season 3. He is the only winner to not have entered the game on day 1 and swept everyone away in his relatively brief time playing the game. He won the grand prize of $100,000 and is continuing to use his comedic talent across social media.

Who won The Circle season 4?

Frank Grimsley won the fourth season of The Circle. The 28-year-old LGBT winner from Texas won the grand prize of $150,000 and cemented himself as the first LGBT winner of the show. He also took home the biggest prize in the game’s history thus far!

Who won The Circle season 5?

Sam Carmona walked away as the winner of The Circle season 5 on Jan. 18, 2023. Carmona played a masterful game in which she didn’t start too strong at the beginning of the game to where she became a target, but formed strong connections that not just took her to the end but won her the game.

The Circle winners

  • Joey Sasso – Season 1
  • Deleesa St. Agathe – Season 2
  • James Andre Jefferson Jr. – Season 3
  • Frank Grimsley – Season 4
  • Sam Carmona – Season 5

The Circle is streaming now on Netflix.

Next. Has The Circle been renewed for season 6?. dark