What time is Bird Box Barcelona on Netflix? (Release time by time zone)

Bird Box Barcelona - Cr: Netflix
Bird Box Barcelona - Cr: Netflix /
facebooktwitterreddit

It’s almost time for a new entry into the Bird Box universe! Bird Box Barcelona is set to premiere this Friday, July 14, 2023, and will be available to stream on Netflix all over the world. Given how popular the original horror film starring Sandra Bullock was for the streaming service, we’re excited to see how fans feel about the spinoff film.

The post-apocalyptic 2018 horror movie starring Bullock, Trevante Rhodes, and Sarah Paulson was based on Josh Malerman’s 2014 novel of the same name. Bird Box Barcelona aims to take the franchise in a new direction and is based on an original screenplay from Álex Pastor and David Pastor, who also direct.

While the first movie was an American production, Bird Box Barcelona is a Spanish movie. Filming took place in 2022 in Spain. Even though this film takes place after the 2018 film, Bird Box Barcelona is a spinoff featuring new characters, including a desperate father named Sebastián (Mario Casas) and his daughter Sofia (Naila Schuberth). Sebastián and Sofia team up with their fellow survivors to try and survive the dystopian hellscape swarming with invisible enemies.

As one of the biggest new releases coming to Netflix this week, many subscribers are eager to find out when they can start watching the new movie.

What time is Bird Box Barcelona coming to Netflix?

Bird Box Barcelona premieres at 12:00 a.m. PT on Friday, July 14, 2023, which means those on the East Coast will be waiting until 3:00 a.m. ET.

How long is Bird Box Barcelona?

With a runtime of 110 minutes, Bird Box Barcelona is just shy of two hours long.

Bird Box Barcelona release time by time zone

Given how popular Bird Box was in 2018, it’s likely that millions of people will tune in to watch the sequel. We shared when Bird Box Barcelona is available across the globe.

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Thursday, July 13
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, July 13
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m. PT on Friday, July 14
  • Mountain Time: 1:00 a.m. MT on Friday, July 14
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT on Friday, July 14
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Friday, July 14
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT on Friday, July 14
  • England: 8:00 a.m. BST on Friday, July 14
  • France: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, July 14
  • Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, July 14
  • Italy: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, July 14
  • Spain: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, July 14
  • South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST on Friday, July 14
  • Israel: 10:00 a.m. IDT on Friday, July 14
  • Dubai, UAE: 12:00 p.m. GST on Friday, July 14
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST on Friday, July 14
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, July 14
  • Japan: 4:00 p.m. JST on Friday, July 14
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST on Friday, July 14

Revisit the first Bird Box right now on Netflix and add the sequel to your watchlist here.

Next. Best horror movies on Netflix. dark