Outer Banks season 3 soundtrack: All the songs featured by episode

Outer Banks. (L to R) Madison Bailey as Kiara, Rudy Pankow as JJ in episode 304 of Outer Banks. Cr. Jackson Lee Davis/Netflix © 2022
Outer Banks. (L to R) Madison Bailey as Kiara, Rudy Pankow as JJ in episode 304 of Outer Banks. Cr. Jackson Lee Davis/Netflix © 2022 /

Outer Banks season 3 has finally arrived on Netflix, and our watch lists (and playlists!) have never been happier. It’s been way too long since we caught up with the Pogues in an adventurous new season of Outer Banks, but the treasure hunt continues in season 3.

In the OBX3, the Pogues are still on Poguelandia, where we left them at the end of the second season, but another adventure soon awaits with higher stakes, new enemies, and plenty of shocking twists along the way.

Since the series premiered on Netflix back in 2020, it has been known for its laid back soundtrack, featuring songs that perfectly capture the Pogue vibe. Of course, the third season’s music is no different and includes songs by artists like The Nude Party, Yeah Yeah Yeah, Toro y Moi, Jack Johnson, The Avett Brothers, and many more.

What is the Outer Banks theme song?

While Outer Banks doesn’t have an official theme song, the cast and fans can agree that the show’s unofficial theme song is “Left Hand Free” by alt-j. The song was featured in the first episode of season 1 and season 2 and has become synonymous with the hit series. If you’re a fan of Outer Banks and you hear this song, you’re definitely thinking of the Pogues.

Outer Banks season 3 soundtrack

Check out all of the songs featured in the third season of OBX, separated by episode and in order of appearance in each episode. Your playlists will thank you!

Outer Banks season 3 episode 1 music

  • “Rivers of Babylon” by The Melodians
  • “Gypsy Queen” by Gabor Szabo
  • “Bad Love” by Dehd
  • “23 Minutes in Brussels” by Luna
  • “You Don’t Love Me (No No No)” by Dawn Penn
  • “Worry” by Songhoy Blues
  • “Version” by Fil Eisler

Outer Banks season 3 episode 2 music

  • “The Gunslinger” by Tommy Guerrero
  • “Televised Mind” by Fointaines D.C.
  • “Psyche” by The Jimmy Castor Bunch
  • “Rated X” by Psychic Mirrors
  • “Cheated Hearts” by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  • Unknown song at the docks
  • “There’s A Place” by Roo Planes

Outer Banks season 3 episode 3 music

  • “Gringo Che” by The Nude Party
  • “Welcome to Jamrock” by Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
  • “Abandoned Mansion” by Dr. Dog
  • “Destroy the Empire” by Pachyman
  • “More Mess on My Thing” by The Poets of Rhythm
  • “Sunday Morning” by Amanaz
  • “You and Me” by Penny & The Quarters

Outer Banks season 3 episode 4 music

  • “Divina” by Toro y Moi
  • “Never Tear Us Apart” by The Teskey Brothers
  • “Boys in the Woods” by The Black Lips
  • “Palm Trees” by Often
  • “Astral Man” by The Nude Party
  • “Silver Timothy” by Damien Jurado

Outer Banks season 3 episode 5 music

  • “Time Moves On” by The Nude Party
  • “Powerman” by The Kinks
  • “Kilby Girl” by The Backseat Lovers
  • “Mad Man” by Mike Nyoni
  • “Your Love Is Too Cold” by Bobby Oroza
  • “Live Like You” by DeWolff
  • “The Medium” by Toro y Moi feat. Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Outer Banks season 3 episode 6 music

  • “Joe Frazier” by Orions Belte
  • “The Unknown” by Dirty South feat. Fmlybnd
  • “Calm Down” by Jack Johnson
  • “Lemonhaze” by PawPaw Rod
  • “Riverfront” by Leo Nocentelli
  • “Automatic” by Spencer.
  • “I Found You” by Alabama Shakes
  • “Things Fall Apart” by The Nude Party
  • “It’s Not Easy” by Ofege
  • “Let My Baby Ride” by R.L. Burnside

Outer Banks season 3 episode 7 music

  • “Stay a While” by The Cactus Channel
  • “My Old Man” by Mac DeMarco
  • “Cruisin'” by Hooveriii
  • “Hold Me Back” by KB
  • “I Want You to Want Me” by Cheap Trick (covered by party band)
  • “Find Yourself” by Lukas Nelson & The Promise of the Real (covered by party band)

Outer Banks season 3 episode 8 music

  • “Where Do We Go from Here” by Wesley Attew”
  • “53 Years” by Shawn Lee & The Soul Surfers
  • “Blood on the Tracks” by Marcus King
  • “Can’t Fool with Me” by The Spaceshits
  • “Out on the Weekend” by Neil Young (unknown cover)
  • “Young Lovers Do” by Tilly VW
  • “When the Lights Are Low” by The Paragons

Outer Banks season 3 episode 9 music

  • “Heaven on the Beach with You” by Robert Lester Folsom
  • “Work Until I Die” by S.G. Goodman
  • “Red Stripe” by Kerbside Collection
  • “Midnight Wine” by Shannon & The Clams
  • “Sugar Craft” by Medeski, Martin & Wood
  • “No Mutuals” by Fake Fruit
  • “She Was Never Mine to Lose” by Tommy Strange
  • “Hanging on the Telephone” by The Nerves

Outer Banks season 3 episode 10 music

  • “Guajira Sicodélica” by Los Destellos
  • “La Pajuelera” by Luis Kalaff y Sus Alegres Dominicanos
  • “La Cita” by Sylvia de Grasse
  • “Mid-Town” by Calexico
  • “Esperanza” by Hermanos Gutiérrez
  • “La Mirada” by Los Espíritus
  • “Murder in the City” by The Avett Brothers
  • “The Tide Is High” by The Paragons

What was your favorite music moment from Outer Banks season 3? Share your picks in the comments, and make sure to watch the new episodes only on Netflix!

Next. Best Netflix shows coming in 2023. dark