The Royal Treatment release time (where you live)

The Royal Treatment. (L-R) Chelsie Preston Crayford as Destiny, Laura Marano as Izzy in The Royal Treatment. Cr. Kirsty Griffin/Netflix © 2021
The Royal Treatment. (L-R) Chelsie Preston Crayford as Destiny, Laura Marano as Izzy in The Royal Treatment. Cr. Kirsty Griffin/Netflix © 2021 /
facebooktwitterreddit

Valentine’s Day might be a few weeks away, but Netflix is about to drop what could be the sleeper hit of the season with its new romantic comedy The Royal Treatment. 

Starring Mena Massoud and Laura Marano, The Royal Treatment finds hair salon owner Isabella (Marano) getting the opportunity of a lifetime when a mixup leads to an unexpected domino effect. It all begins when Isabella is called upon to cut the hair of Prince Thomas (Massoud) during his visit to New York City when his royal aid calls the wrong salon.

After catching the Prince’s attention, Isabella and her fellow stylists are invited to do the hair for Prince Thomas’s upcoming royal wedding — one connected to an arranged marriage more about duty than love. Their chance interaction leads them on an unexpected journey to taking control of their own destiny by following their hearts.

While not as widely promoted as some of the streamer’s former titles, The Royal Treatment has all the makings of a sleeper hit when it arrives on Jan. 20!

The Royal Treatment release time

Like most Netflix original shows and movies, The Royal Treatment will arrive globally at 3 am ET which means those on the East Coast will likely be catching this one on Thursday night or even over the weekend – unless you want to stay up to watch the movie bright and early.

Those on the West Coast of the US, meanwhile, can begin enjoying the movie as early as midnight their time which is still a bit early but if you happen to be up late and looking for something to watch, The Royal Treatment will be available to enjoy!

Below, we shared when you can watch The Royal Treatment in a number of different countries, regions and time zones around the world.

Hawaii: 10:00 p.m. HST on Wednesday, Jan. 19
Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Wednesday, Jan. 19
West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m PT on Thursday, Jan. 20
Mountain timezone: 1:00 a.m. MT on Thursday, Jan. 20
Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. C on Thursday, Jan. 20
East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Thursday, Jan. 20
Brazil: 5:00 a.m. BRT on Thursday, Jan. 20
England: 8:00 am BST on Thursday, Jan. 20
France: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Italy: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Spain: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Israel: 10:00 a.m. IDT on Thursday, Jan. 20
South Africa: 10:00 a.m. SAST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Moscow, Russia: 11:00 a.m. MSK on Thursday, Jan. 20
Dubai, UAE: 12:00 p.m. GST on Thursday, Jan. 20
India: 1:30 p.m. IST on Thursday, Jan. 20
South Korea: 5:00 p.m. KST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Japan: 5:00 p.m. KST on Thursday, Jan. 20
Sydney, Australia: 6:00 p.m. AEST on Thursday, Jan. 20

Be sure to check out Netflix’s newest romantic comedy The Royal Treatment when it arrives on Netflix on Jan. 20!

Next. 38 best Netflix shows coming in 2022. dark