Stranger Things 3 is coming to Netflix in one month

Stranger Things - Credit: Netflix
Stranger Things - Credit: Netflix /
1 of 3
Game of Thrones - Stranger Things 3 - Netflix
Stranger Things – Credit: Netflix /

Stranger Things is coming to Netflix in exactly one month! We shared everything you need to know heading into the new season of Netflix’s best series.

We’re officially one month away from Stranger Things 3! The new season of the Netflix original series premieres on Netflix on July 4, 2019.

Below, you’ll find everything you need to know about the new season of Stranger Things!

Release Time

Stranger Things 3, unless Netflix releases the new season early, will be released on Netflix at 12:01 a.m. PT on July 4. That’s the time Netflix releases all their new shows and movies, and we’re expecting the same will happen the new season of the Netflix series.

When it starts

On July 4, millions will be transported to the world of Hawkins, Indiana in the summer of 1985. We pick up with these characters about a year and a half after the events of Stranger Things 2. At the end of the season, the Hawkins Heroes saved the town by exorcising the Mind Flayer out of Will and Eleven closing the gate. Unfortunately for our heroes, it doesn’t stop there.

In Stranger Things 3, which takes place on and around the Fourth of July, our heroes will celebrate the Fourth of July and the opening of a new mall, the Starcourt Mall, in Hawkins. Steve Harrington has a new job at the mall, and our favorite younger characters will definitely be spending a lot of time at the Starcourt.

In addition, Eleven, now Jane, looks to be happy living with her new father, Hopper, and she seems to be getting on really well with Max.

It’s also the “summer of love” in Hawkins. We’re expecting Mike and Eleven and Lucas and Max are still dating. From the trailer and images from the new season, it also looks like Nancy and Jonathan are still going strong, too.

Episode Titles

Episode 1 – “Suzie, Do You Copy?”

Episode 2 – “The Mall Rats”

Episode 3 – “The Case of The Missing Lifeguard”

Episode 4 – “The Sauna Test”

Episode 5 – “The Source”

Episode 6 – “The Birthday”

Episode 7 – “The Bite”

Episode 8 – “The Battle of Starcourt”


Continue on the next page for more information about Stranger Things 3!